Berkeley Chamber Performances

Alexander String Quartet


17 April 2012

Zakarias Grafilo and Frederick Lifsitz, violins
Paul Yarbrough, viola
Sandy Wilson, cello

We’re excited to welcome back the inimitable Alexander String Quartet in a program of works by Shostakovich, Beethoven and Janáček. This world-class ensemble, celebrating its 30th anniversary, brings both scholarship and consummate artistry to its performances.

[Tickets and Information]

See the performer's website for samples and more info.


String Quartet No. 1, “Kreutzer Sonata” - Leoš Janáček
String Quartet Op. 95, “Serioso” - Ludwig van Beethoven
Preludes & Fugues, Op. 87 - Dmitri Shostakovich
(arranged by Zakarias Grafilo)
String Quartet No. 4 - Dmitri Shostakovich


Copyright © 2017 Berkeley Chamber Performances All rights reserved.