Berkeley Chamber Performances

Cook–Blankenburg Duo


12 May 2015

Susan Lamb Cook, cello
Gayle Blankenburg, piano

This California duo first performed together in Xiamen, China in 2008 and since has returned to China for three more concert tours in ad- dition to dozens of performances together across California. Plans for the 2014–15 season include concerts of the complete Beethoven works for cello and piano.

[Tickets and Information]


Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata in G minor for Piano and
   Cello, Op. 5 no. 2
Manuel de Falla: Suite Populaire Espagnole
Ross Bauer: Five Pieces for Cello and Piano (2013)
Sergei Rachmaninoff: Sonata in G minor, Op. 19


Copyright © 2017 Berkeley Chamber Performances All rights reserved.