Berkeley Chamber Performances

Alexander String Quartet with pianist Gwendolyn Mok

25 APRIL 2017

Zakarias Grafilo and Frederick Lifschitz, violins;
Paul Yarbrough, viola;
Sandy Wilson, cello

We warmly welcome back Bay Area treasure the Alexander String Quartet. Known for their elegant phrasing and crystalline musicality, the beloved foursome present two gems of the Classical and 20th Century eras and are joined by pianist extraordinaire Gwendolyn Mok in Shostakovich's towering masterpiece.

[Tickets and Information]


W.A. Mozart: String Quartet in B-flat major, “Prussian,” K 589
Benjamin Britten: String Quartet No. 1 in D major, Op. 25
Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Quintet in g minor, Op. 57


Copyright © 2017 Berkeley Chamber Performances All rights reserved.