Berkeley Chamber Performances


"They were, to put it simply, terrific of tone, virtuosity and balance. The general quality level, as well as all the particulars of communicative virtuosity, place the Alexander Quartet right up there with the best on today’s international scene.”  San Francisco Chronicle

April 14, 2009

While celebrating its 27th Anniversary this year, the ALEXANDER STRING QUARTET performed in the major music capitals of four continents, securing its standing among the world’s premier ensembles. [Tickets and Information]

Zakarias Grafilo, violin
Frederick Lifsitz, violin
Paul Yarbrogh, viola
Sandy Wilson, cello

String Quartet in C major, Op. 76, No. 3
“Emperor” (1797): Haydn

String Quartet No. 6 (1939): Bartók

String Quartet No. 2 in A major, Op. 68 (1944): Shostakovich

Click here for music by the ALEXANDER STRING QUARTET

You're Invited: 2008-2009 Gala Fundraising Concert, 26 April 2009!



Copyright © 2017 Berkeley Chamber Performances All rights reserved.