Berkeley Chamber Performances


"The Berkeley City Club is transformed into a jewel box as the Vols Quartet presents four jewels of the string quartet literature. Enjoy these treasures in Julia Morgan's "Little Castle"...."

September 30, 2008

Hailed for their "united sound," "flawless performances," and "ability to engage their audiences," the Völs Quartet strives to enrich the lives of concertgoers around the globe and to educate young artists of tomorrow in hopes of carrying on their love and enthusiasm for music for generations to come.
[Tickets and Information]

Daniel Andai & Rebecca Jackson, violins
Joel Pagán, viola
Ashley Garritson, cello

Elegie and Polka: Shostakovitch
Four for Tango: Piazolla
Crisantemi: Puccini
Quartet in G minor, Opus 27: Grieg

Click here for music by the Völs Quartet



Copyright © 2017 Berkeley Chamber Performances All rights reserved.